

Grant Township

Election Commission Meeting Minutes
July 11th, 2022 at 3:00pm
Grant Township Community Center
220 Gratiot Street, Copper Harbor, MI 49918

Phone: (906) 289-4292

Meeting called to order at 3:09pm

Roll Call

Present - Scott Ochodnicky (Clerk), Misty Filsinger (Treasurer), Amanda Wais (Deputy Clerk)

Absent - None

Motion to Approve July 11, 2022 Agenda – put forward by Scott O, seconded by Amanda W, all in favor, Motion carries 3-0-0

Old Business - None

New Business

- Appoint Election Inspectors individually
 - Motion to Appoint Erin Kay Johnston (leans Democrat) put forward by Amanda W, seconded by Scott O, all in favor, Motion carries 3-0-0
 - Motion to Appoint Carolyn Stevens (leans Democrat) put forward by Amanda W, seconded by Misty F, all in favor, Motion carries 3-0-0
 - Motion to Appoint MaryAnn Quackenbush (leans Republican) put forward by Amanda W, seconded by Scott O, all in favor, Motion carries 3-0-0
 - Motion to Appoint Debbie Winquist (leans Republican) put forward by Amanda W, seconded by Scott O, all in favor, Motion carries 3-0-0
- Next Election Commission meeting set for Sunday July 17, 2022 at 2pm EST

Public Comment Period – None

Motion to adjourn – put forward by Scott O, seconded by Amanda W, all in favor, Motion carries 3-0-0

Meeting adjourned at 3:22pm