

## **Grant Township**

Election Commission Meeting Minutes October 7, 2022 at 1:00pm Grant Township Community Center 220 Gratiot Street, Copper Harbor, MI 49918

Phone: (906) 289-4292

## Meeting called to order at 1:14pm

**Current 2022 Election Commission:** Supervisor (Scott Ochodnicky), Treasurer (Misty Filsinger), and Clerk (Greg Lis)

## Roll Call

Present - Scott Ochodnicky, Misty Filsinger, Greg Lis

**Absent –** None

Guests - Amanda Wais, Cheryl Ochodnicky

**Motion to Approve October 7**th, **2022 Agenda** – put forward by Scott O, seconded by Misty F, all in favor, Motion carries 3-0-0

Old Business - None

## **New Business**

- Selected Clerk's Office Weekend Hours for Election
  - To be posted publicly by October 11<sup>th</sup>
  - Saturday November 5<sup>th</sup>
    - 9am-1pm Cheryl Ochodnicky (Deputy Clerk, Election Chairperson)
    - 1pm-5pm Greg Lis (Clerk)
- Appoint Election Officials individually
  - Motion to Appoint Cheryl Ochodnicky as Election Chairperson put forward by Scott O, seconded by Greg L, all in favor, Motion carries 3-0-0
  - Motion to Appoint MaryAnn Quackenbush (leans Republican) put forward by Scott O, seconded by Misty F, all in favor, Motion carries 3-0-0
  - Motion to Appoint Debbie Winquist (leans Republican) put forward by Scott O, seconded by Greg L, all in favor, Motion carries 3-0-0
  - Motion to Appoint Carolyn Stevens (leans Democrat) put forward by Scott O, seconded by Greg L, all in favor, Motion carries 3-0-0
  - Motion to Appoint Erin Kay Johnston (leans Democrat) put forward by Scott O, seconded by Greg L, all in favor, Motion carries 3-0-0

- Motion to Appoint Amanda Wais to the Receiving Board put forward by Scott O, seconded by Misty F, all in favor, Motion carries 3-0-0
- Election Commission meeting to perform Public Accuracy Test set for Wednesday October 19<sup>th</sup>, 2022 at 12:00pm Noon EST To be posted publicly

**Public Comment Period** – None

**Motion to adjourn** – put forward by Scott O, seconded by Misty F, all in favor, Motion carries 3-0-0

Meeting adjourned at 1:38pm

Vote tallies recorded in Meeting Minutes as Aye/Yes - Nah/No - Abstain (Absent excluded from tally)